Mercedes-AMG confirm all-star Repco Bathurst 12 Hour line-up

Mercedes-AMG confirm all-star Repco Bathurst 12 Hour line-up

A mixture of internationals and locals are interspersed within Mercedes-AMG’s pursuit of a third Repco Bathurst 12 Hour.

It’s a strong line-up as GruppeM Racing lose its star Raffaele Marciello to BMW, but Maro Engel is retained alongside Felipe Fraga and 2017 Bathurst 1000 winner David Reynolds, who enjoys a long relationship with Mercedes-AMG in the 12 Hour.

Craft-Bamboo Racing has been loyal to the Repco Bathurst 12 Hour and will enter it this year in a striking Caltex with Techron livery. Australian Mercedes-AMG factory driver Jayden Ojeda joins Max Gotz and Daniel Juncadella in a highly fancied entry.

As previously announced, Scott Taylor Motorsport will have Craig Lowndes, Cam Waters and Thomas Randle at the wheel for the once around the clock endurance race. The team has been testing exhaustively in preparation for the event.

Two-time defending winners SunEnergy1 Racing will return with sportscar stars Jules Gounon and Luca Stolz alongside Australian ex-pat Kenny Habul.

Heart of Racing by SPS will feature a Pro-Am line-up of Ross Gunn, Ian James and Alex Riberas, while Jack Le Brocq leads the M Motorsport entry to be shared with team owner Justin McMillan, Garth Walden and Glen Wood.

Triple Eight Race Engineering will field two entries as new recruit Will Brown teams with Broc Feeney and Mikael Grenier, while Prince Jefri Ibrahim, Jordan Love and Jamie Whincup fill out the Pro-Am line-up.

Audi loyalists James and Theo Koundouris make the switch to Mercedes-AMG being joined by David Russell and Jonathon Webb in a Tigani Motorsport entry, as Mark Griffith represents the marque in GT4 with only Adam Christodoulou announced as a co-driver, with a second to be confirmed.

The Repco Bathurst 12 Hour is to take place on February 16-18.